Project Managment for Researchers

As a PhD student, it can be overwhelming sometimes with all the projects, courses (either teaching or taking), and conferences that you have to manage. Since I might not be the only one who struggle with this management task, I’d like to share my favorite project management app.

Asana: great design, user-friendly, but cannot connect to other app (e.g., One Drive)

Trello: greatly recommended by others, good for big projects, limited free options, and no templates for academic research, cannot connect to other apps

Monday: great template for academic research, can integrate with other apps well.

Hence, personally I use and suggest Monday for academic researchers.

(This post is not sponsored by any providers).

Mike Nguyen, PhD
Mike Nguyen, PhD
Visitng Scholar

My research interests include marketing, and social science.

Next
Previous

Related